Let’s get to know him a little better.

Who is Paul Duran? The man and the recruiter.

How you got started in recruiting and how did it lead to MSFT?

What is the day-to-day life for you?

What do you look for in candidates within your division(s)?

Are you a person who lives his work - gamer/tech head/bleeding edge purchaser?

What does the future hold? 

 I hope you all enjoyed the interview as much as I did. Please leave any questions you may have for Paul in the comments below. You can also follow him directly on Twitter @pduran__.

I try to look at my life and approach it in such a way where I am grateful. Because that is how I feel and it’s where my work ethic comes from. I really do care about helping people and think that’s why I love what I do and why I am so good at it. It’s not just a job for me, it’s more than that. It affects me in a positive way and whoever I interact with can see and feel it too. I am so happy to say that I love what I do and have been doing this for 16 yrs. now. I’d like to think of myself as positive and optimistic and my dad always taught me to look for the good in people because if you look hard enough you will find it.